NextFourFriday – #2

Here we are again – the days feel so long during this lockdown but the weeks are zooming by. I’m looking forward to lockdown ending, being able to see my family – and eventually go back in the library!

As you can see (or not if you didn’t see last weeks post!) 2 of my #nextfourfriday reads are the same as last week – because of uni work and general life, I wasn’t able to read as much this week as I’d hoped.

So my definite next read will be Mary Poppins as it’s short and sweet and will be another off my scratch poster – my reading hasn’t been much this month so far so I’m looking forward to quick and easy one.

Talking of quick, the blank spine here represents Open Water by Caleb Azumah Nelson which has been recommended to me a couple of times now, it’s a short one so shouldn’t take me long. This is one I’ve been lucky to receive on Netgalley (although of course it’s not published!).

And then as per last week I still need to read The Nightingale and Harry Quebert – I’m always flexible to change but as it stands I’ll read these next 4 in the order of the picture below!

What is your next read/s? If you don’t know – what are you currently reading?

4 Comments

Leave a comment